Google doodle on T20 Cricket World Cup

Google posted a new doodle on Google India home page, where Google Welcoming the 2016 edition of the 2016 ICC T20 Cricket World Cup.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Google doodle

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup will start from March 8, 2016 and run till April 3, 2016. This tournament will be played across seven venues in India and total 16 teams participating, all 16 teams are listed below-

  1. India
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. New Zealand
  5. Pakistan
  6. South Africa
  7. Sri Lanka
  8. West Indies
  9. Bangladesh
  10. Zimbabwe
  11. Scotland
  12. Ireland
  13. Hong Kong
  14. Netherlands
  15. Afghanistan
  16. Oman

In doodle google shows a cricket stadium with two teams  are seen playing.

The first match of the tournament are scheduled on dated March 8, 2016 between Zimbabwe and Hong Kong at 3 PM and 2nd match between Scotland and Afghanistan at 7.30 PM. The opening matches will be played in Nagpur (Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground).

You can check cricket schedule by clicking on Google doodle and also by searing “cricket schedule”

cricket schedule   Google Search

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *